

LETTER OF DESIGNATION

Pursuant to Sections 3301.01 and 3301.02 of the Ohio Revised Code, and after consultation with the Offices of the Speaker of the House and Senate President, I hereby designate the following boundaries for the State Board of Education districts:

- District 1, consisting of the three contiguous Senate districts of 1, 12, and 26, to be represented by Ms. Diana Fessler.
- District 2, consisting of the three contiguous Senate districts of 2, 11, and 13, to be represented by Ms. Kirsten Hill.
- District 3, consisting of the three contiguous Senate districts of 4, 5, and 6, to be represented by Ms. Charlotte McGuire.
- District 4, consisting of the three contiguous Senate districts of 7, 8, and 9, to be represented by Dr. Jenny Kilgore.
- District 5, consisting of the three contiguous Senate districts of 10, 14, and 17, to be represented by Mr. Brendan Shea.
- District 6, consisting of the three contiguous Senate districts of 3, 15, and 20, to be represented by Dr. Antoinette Miranda.
- District 7, consisting of the three contiguous Senate districts of 16, 19, and 25, to be represented by Dr. Christina Collins.
- District 8, consisting of the three contiguous Senate districts of 30, 31, and 33, to be represented by Ms. Michelle Newman.
- District 9, consisting of the three contiguous Senate districts of 18, 29, and 32, to be represented by Mr. John Hagan.
- District 10, consisting of the three contiguous Senate districts of 21, 27, and 28, to be represented by Mr. Tim Miller.
- District 11, consisting of the three contiguous Senate districts of 22, 23, and 24, to be represented by Ms. Meryl Johnson.

The above-referenced State Board of Education districts have been designated based on the Senate districts map adopted by the Ohio Redistricting Commission on January 22, 2022 from the 2021 apportionment.

<u>J</u> JAN JAN 2022 Date of Designation

Dewine

Mike DeWine Governor

