

Kerry B. Harvey Secretary

> Vicki R. Reed Commissioner

## 2021 DJJ Awards List

Administrative Services Employee of the Year (Includes INS, Fiscal Branch, CARP, Grants

Victoria Stewart

**Administrative Specialist Community Central Region** 

Pam Cecil

**Administrative Specialist Community East Region** 

Meredith Mallory

**Administrative Specialist Community Southeast Region** 

Rachel Bowling

**Administrative Specialist Community Western Region** 

Karen Nelson

**Administrative Specialist Day Treatment** 

Jill Slaughter

**Administrative Specialist Detention** 

Adrienne Garnett

**Administrative Specialist Group Home** 

Jeremie Young

**Administrative Specialist YDC** 

Alacia Gum

## **Community District of the Year**

District East 2A

Community Employee of the Year Central Region

Dr. Julie Barber

Community employee of the Year East Region

Keith Goggins

**Community Employee of the Year West Region** 

**Amanda Grant** 

**Community Employee of the Year Southeast Region** 

John Langford

**Community Mental Health Employee of the Year East Region** 

Myra Melton

**Community Mental Health Employee of the Year Western Region** 

Dr. Kristy Campbell

**Community Mental Health Employee of the Year Central Region** 

Richard Applegate

Community Social Service Specialist of the Year Central Region



Vanessa West

**Community Social Service Specialist of the Year East Region** 

Robert Forrest

**Community Social Service Specialist of the Year Southeast Region** 

Paul Sandlin

**Community Social Service Specialist of the Year Western Region** 

Jackie Hoppe

**Counselor of the Year Day Treatment** 

**Gregory Partlow** 

**Counselor of the Year Detention** 

**Brittany Bryant** 

**Counselor of the Year Group Home** 

Cassondra Lawson

**Counselor of the Year Youth Development Center** 

Erin O'Boyle

**Division of Professional Development Employee of the Year** 

Amanda Krahenbuhl

Employee of the Year (Commission's Office, Ombudsman, Legal, PREA Coordinator, EBP Coordinator, SKY Liaison, Benefits Worker, Contractors, Medical Services Managers, HR Branch and Divisional HR Support)

Sonja Cox

Facility Education/Vocational Employee of the Year (Day Treatment)

Allison Welch

Facility Education/Vocational Employee of the Year (Detention)

Lucinda Mills

Facility Education/Vocational Employee of the Year (Youth Development Center)

Amanda Henry

**Facility of the Year Day Treatment** 

Breathitt Day Treatment

**Facility of the Year Group Home** 

Ashland Group Home

**Facility of the Year Detention** 

Adair Detention Center

**Facility of the Year Youth Development Center** 

Woodsbend Youth Development Center

Facility Supervisor/Manager of the Year Day Treatment

James Stivers

Facility Supervisor/Manager of the Year Detention

**Curtis Samuel** 

Facility Supervisor/Manager of the Year Group Home

Michael Mullins

Facility Supervisor/Manager of the Year Youth Development Centers

Julie Curvin

**Food Service Employee of the Year Detention** 

Jewell Sheppard

Food Service Employee of the Year Youth Development Center

Elizabeth Srouder

**Hero Award Detention** 

Shane Hedrick

**Hero Award Day Treatment** 

Gary Haines

**Hero Award Group Home** 

John Harris

**Hero Award Youth Development Center** 

Amber Wells

**Hero Award Community and Mental Health** 

William Heffron

**Maintenance Worker of the Year** 

Matthew Mohler

**Medical Personnel of the Year Detention** 

**Beverly Mason** 

**Medical Personnel of the Year Youth Development Center** 

Melissa Perry

**Program Services Employee of the Year** 

Dena Burton

**Juvenile Service District Supervisor Central Region** 

Justin Campbell

**Juvenile Service District Supervisor East Region** 

Anthony Jackson

**Juvenile Service District Supervisor Southeast Region** 

Patricia Cunneen

**Juvenile Service District Supervisor Western Region** 

Christina Duncan

**Placement Services Employee of the Year** 

Jennifer Mayes

**Rookie of the Year Detention** 

Raisha Brents

**Rookie of the Year Group Home** 

Rodrigo Vasquez

**Rookie of the Year Community and Community Mental Health** 

Erin Petersen

**Rookie of the Year Youth Development Center** 

Elizabeth Hunt

Social Service Worker I, II or Social Services Clinician of the Year Central Region

Jennifer Welch

Social Service Worker I, II or Social Services Clinician of the Year Southeast Region

Jerry Tolliver

Social Service Worker I, II or Social Services Clinician of the Year Western Region

Amanda Hampton

Social Service Worker I, II or Social Services Clinician of the Year East Region

Felicia Caldwell

**Superintendent of the Year Day Treatment** 

Keith Wells

**Superintendent of the Year Group Home** 

Tanya Crick

**Superintendent of the Year Youth Development Center** 

Larry Jackson

**Superintendent of the Year Detention Center** 

Tonya Burton

**Treatment Director of the Year** 

Paula Terry

Joe Payne Award

George Scott