

Ohio Campus Safety Grant Awards – 2022

On November 21, 2022, Ohio Governor Mike DeWine announced \$5 million in grants to support the safety and security of Ohio institutions of higher education. The below list of grant recipients was created by the Ohio Department of Public Safety's School Safety Center. Those with questions about the grant program should contact DPS Communications Director Bret Crow at 614-769-4779 or bacrow@dps.ohio.gov. Those with questions about an individual grant should contact the entity receiving the funding.

- 1. Rhodes State College Allen County -\$87,500
- 2. Hocking College Athens County \$100,750
- 3. Ohio University Athens County \$124,175
- 4. Belmont College Belmont County \$142,077.65
- 5. Miami University Butler County \$163,414.23
- 6. Clark State College Clark County \$93,372
- 7. Cleveland State University Cuyahoga County \$174,350.20
- 8. Columbus State Community College Franklin County \$124,393.43
- 9. Ohio State University Franklin County \$174,257.25
- 10. Northwest State Community College Fulton County \$149,700
- 11. Central State University Greene County \$150,000
- 12. Wright State University Greene County \$147,930
- 13. Cincinnati State Technical & Community College Hamilton County \$148,335
- 14. University of Cincinnati Hamilton County \$197,649.40
- 15. Southern State Community College Highland County \$191,539.94



- 16. Lakeland Community College Lake County \$79,300
- 17. Central Ohio Technical College Licking County \$50,000
- 18. Lorain County Community College Lorain County \$145,200
- 19. Owens Community College Wood County \$177,583.25
- 20. University of Toledo Lucas County \$114,240
- 21. Youngstown State University Mahoning County \$62,968
- 22. Marion Technical College Marion County \$97,550
- 23. Edison State Community College Miami County \$61,460
- 24. Sinclair College Montgomery County \$118,350
- 25. Zane State College Muskingum County \$50,000
- 26. Kent State University Portage County \$387,567
- 27. North Central State College Richland County \$50,000
- 28. Terra State Community College Sandusky County \$338,598
- 29. Shawnee State University Scioto County \$76,013.12
- 30. Stark State College Stark County -\$94,675
- 31. University of Akron Summit County \$422,630
- 32. Washington State Community College Washington County \$226,345.90
- 33. Bowling Green State University Wood County \$278,075.63