CREATING OPPORTUNITIES FOR STUDENTS TO KEEP WYOMING STRONG



JILLIAN BALOW Superintendent of Public Instruction

DICKY SHANOR Chief of Staff

SHELLEY HAMEL Chief Academic Officer

KARI EAKINS Chief Policy Officer

TRENT CARROLL Chief Operations Officer



CHEYENNE OFFICE

122 W. 25th St. Suite E200 Cheyenne, WY 82002 307-777-7675

RIVERTON OFFICE

320 West Main Riverton, WY 82501 307-857-9250



ON THE WEB

edu.wyoming.gov twitter.com/WYOEducation facebook.com/WYOEducation



MEMORANDUM NO. 2020-051

то:	School District Superintendents Curriculum Coordinators Principals
FROM:	Shelley Hamel, Chief Academic Officer
DATE:	April 13, 2020
SUBJECT:	Call for Perkins Coordinator of the Year Nominations

2020 PERKINS COORDINATOR OF THE YEAR NOMINATIONS DUE MAY 18

The Wyoming Department of Education (WDE) Career and Technical Education (CTE) team seeks to recognize Perkins Coordinators. This new award was created to recognize individuals, in secondary and post-secondary education, who are instrumental in coordinating the comprehensive local needs assessment, collecting information necessary to complete the Perkins application, and working with local educators to assure that the Perkins funds are being utilized to benefit their students.

The WDE CTE team recognizes that many times the Perkins Coordinator in a district wears multiple hats and coordinating the Perkins funds is just one more task. This award seeks to recognize the Perkins Coordinators efforts on behalf of CTE students that occur behind the scenes and are unrecognized. The award will be presented at the Wyoming Association of Career and Technical Education (WACTE) Summer Conference in Buffalo June 10-12, 2020.

Submit nominations here. Nominations are due by May 18, 2020.

For more information, contact Dr. Michelle Aldrich, at 307-777-3655 or **michelle.aldrich@wyo.gov**.