

## State Board of Education Resolution Amending SR21-2 "On the Establishment of Committees" SR22-2

**WHEREAS**, the D.C. State Board of Education is committed to increasing public awareness and understanding of the quality of public education in the District of Columbia and supporting its improvement, especially for our most vulnerable students;

WHEREAS, the public has benefited from the State Board's establishment of standing committees because their work helps move the priorities of the State Board forward more efficiently; and,

WHEREAS, the State Board discussed a proposal to adjust standing committees and the appointment of members for the State Board at a meeting on February 2, 2022, and at its professional development retreat on February 4, 2022.

**NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED,** that the State Board modifies the following standing committees:

- The Administrative Committee will be chaired by Eboni-Rose Thompson, Ward 7 Representative with Emily Gasoi and Jacque Patterson;
- The Assessment and Accountability Committee will be co-chaired by Emily Gasoi and Jacque Patterson;
- The Education Standards Committee will be chaired by Allister Chang, Ward 2 Representative with Zachary Parker, Ruth Wattenberg, Frazier O'Leary and Student Representative Liv Birnstad;
- The Educator Practice Committee is renamed the Educator Practice and School Support Committee, and Zachary Parker replaces Emily Gasoi; and,

1 - 11

- Zachary Parker replaces Emily Gasoi in the Governance Committee.
- Skye-Ali Johnson will join the Advocacy & Outreach Committee.

Date Adopted:	February 16, 2022	Signed:	Clessun X dutte
1			1



